An Adventure Awaits

Hello world, Karen here! For the last decade, Ryan and I have been obsessing over the Harry Potter world that we have grown up in. Dreaming at a young age of visiting the magical world we have only read about in books and seen on screen, we decided it was time to go experience the magic for ourselves! The last year we have been creating the Harry Potter Lover’s dream itinerary across the British Isles. Living in the United States and having never traveled to Europe before, we are extremely excited to see what inspired Jo Rowling into writing such beautiful books and creating a world of magic that has captivated the hearts of millions around the world.

After planning a trip through the British Isles, Ryan and I realized that there is so much more to discover about the magical world that Harry lives in. After reading closely through the series for the nth time and studying Rowling’s deep knowledge of the magical world, we realized that we can hang out with dangerous Horntails in Hungary, travel with trolls in Poland, and learn all about vampires in the Black Forest ofΒ Germany. The knowledge that Jo holds about the magical world goes beyond the Harry Potter books alone. Through the notes left behind about the wizarding world, we are able to embark on a journey across all of Europe and see more than the movies have shown us.

Character cut-outs of the trio have been created to accompany us on our journey! Join Harry, Ron, Hermione, Ryan and I as we travel across 14 different countries and look at Europe through Rowling’s eyes.

46 thoughts on “An Adventure Awaits

  1. Amazing… You’ve read the series NINE times? That’s incredible! I absolutely loved the Harry Potter series. Spectacular books. Thanks for visiting my site. I’ll visit yours again soon!

  2. Oh this sounds so amazing, and definitely like something I would love to do! Post some details soon!
    Also, it’s so great how you meet people with such close-to-your-heart fantasies online. πŸ™‚

    • Within the next few weeks we will be making some posts about our journey to come, the gear we have prepared, and our travel ideas! Thanks for reading! You can travel vicariously through us.

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog & the like!

    This sounds like sooooo much fun! The hubby & I love HP so much, we’re pretty much a walking Harry Potter punch line – but we don’t care! Haha, Love this!
    Nina x

  4. I absolutely love the idea of travelling with such a specific aim in mind – to discover Harry Potter! Absolutely make sure you check out the Harry Potter Studio Tour in London – it’s mind blowing!

    Thanks for dropping by my blog!

    S

  5. Sounds fantastic, I’m so jealous (in a nice way). I’ll be following your travels on here.
    I wrote part of my first book in the Elephant Cafe in Edinburgh. JK wrote much of Harry Potter there so it’s worth the visit to sit where she sat if you can fit it into your plans.

      • Edinburgh is great, maybe you’ll bump into JK while you’re there. She also finished HP7 at the Balmoral and had meetings about the theme park at the Caledonian Hotel. I’m so excited for you guys, I’m going to follow your travels with keen interest.

  6. Have a blast. Went to England/Wales several years ago and can’t wait to go back. Thanks for visiting/liking my site. I’ll be back to check in on your adventures. Safe travels.

    • Thanks so much! We are getting very excited to our trip and spend hours every day planning things! Last night we made cutouts of about 30 different characters and creatures to take on our travels with us.

      Can’t wait! Thanks for staying tuned!

  7. What a great idea!! I will definitely be reading and waiting for your next posts πŸ™‚ I wish I could go with you! Lol Sounds like so much fun!

  8. Woww ^o^ what a awesome idea! Can’t wait to hear about your travels!

    Thank for visiting my blog 😑

  9. Thanks for “liking” my Alan Rickman article! ERMGAHHHHH you guys are living my dream!!!!! I will definitely be following you to see how it goes! If we weren’t moving to Japan so soon, this is the trip I would be planning with my friends! It will happen in a few years… but I will certainly be taking tips from you guys on what to see and how to see it! I’m so excited for you and it’s almost here! AAAAH!!!!

  10. This sounds so amazing! I wish you guys luck on your travels and I can’t wait to read and see what the magical world has to show you!

Leave a Reply

